This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
7.0
Facilities
6.3
Staff
6.6
Value
6.8
Reviews
    Sinan
    tr
    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jack
    gb
    10
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    September 10, 2017
    The sever smell and general cleanliness at the hotel spoiled our otherwise great experience at Sabye
    A/C, cleanliness
    Location, room size, beds
    BBP from Bangladesh
    bd
    5.0
    September 4, 2017
    Not for Indian subcontinent travellers. Not at all.
    The staffs, especially the person at night. He is totally unhelpful, not have the courtesy to say 'Hello' even. Most probably he hates Indian subcontinent travellers. On second day, after cleaning the room, they left 2 "torn" towels! When it was informed they did not even apologied!! It seems it was intentional to charge extra money which we put as safety deposit. During booking, a double bed was requested but they kept the room with 2 single beds. They did not even tried to manage another room after the request even. The toilet was not 100% clean but it was okay. The breakfast did not have a lot of options. And the staffs are not even proficient to use 2 separate plates for ham and chicken. Overall, we are too disappointed to stay this hotel. We would not recommend anyone, especially the Indian subcontinent people to book or stay in this hotel.
    Liked the location, near the old Bangkok
    Mitja
    si
    5.8
    August 21, 2017
    -not 3 star hotel -outdated -breakfast is the same every day
    -staff were very helpful -hotel is clean, but run down -location is perfect -very good caffe at breakfast -the room is very large
    Elizabeth Lidya
    id
    9.2
    July 21, 2017
    The staff is really helpful and they have a good english so they can help us to talk with taxi driver or grab car
    Thai Phan
    vn
    7.5
    June 7, 2017
    Bathroom needs to be cleaner!!!!
    Bathroom have bad smell
    Staff and bed
    Hanh
    vn
    5.8
    June 6, 2017
    Cleaning the room one time a day
    Room is big and comfortable but the staffs are not friendly.
    Ariel
    sa
    8.3
    June 3, 2017
    Second Home in Bangkok
    Just a minor water leak in the bathroom.
    Location was great walking distance to Phra Athit pier and Khao San road.
    Ariel Balisnomo
    sa
    9.2
    May 28, 2017
    Home in Bangkok
    Nothing
    The location and the place is quite. Near to the Khao San Road and Grand Palace. Wifi is working good. Over all, i am happy with my stay.
    Jane
    au
    7.5
    April 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lukyprague
    cz
    6.7
    April 4, 2017
    Our stay at Sabye
    Service improvement by the staff. I asked for breakfast box for the early morning due to our flight and the answer was that there is no cook in the morning. What is so hard to prepare a small sandwich one day before?
    The location was really good
    Melissa
    kh
    9.2
    March 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    gb
    7.5
    January 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KAI
    cn
    8.3
    December 29, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arif
    bd
    4.2
    December 27, 2016
    First, the attitude of receptionist. She was behaving bad and non cooperative. Secondly, She asked for 300 x2=600 thb for my child and I paid. Though it was their hotel policy that children are free of charge if existing bed is used. She didn't care. Thirdly, Rooms are not as pictured. Old pillow and towel hand were provided. Toiletries were not there. Fourthly, there is no lift and no staffs were there to help me. Finally, they only think for money, they don't think for tourists care.
    Nothing...
    Max
    ua
    9.2
    December 13, 2016
    good value for money paid ( 25$ per night for a room for 2 people , AC + free WiFi + breakfast)
    thin walls , you can hear everything that happens on the floor and what your partner does in WC . however it was pretty quiet at nights .
    value for money, good Wi-Fi , breakfast with fruits , a small personal backyard , clean room , AC works good and silent
    martinaji
    cz
    6.2
    December 13, 2016
    air condition - it blows directly on bed - my boyfriend was sick. Our friends had fungus on wall.
    close to the center.
    Joseph
    tz
    4.2
    December 2, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amrian
    qa
    3.8
    November 16, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close